THOUGHTS: This location is conveniently close for me, a couple likable qualities hear and there, but beyond that, I can’t say that I recommend this location. With annoying array of adult men trying to openly engage in “adult activity” in the locker rooms and a general absence of etiquette among the maintenance employees and multiple members- my month at NYSC West 80th Street was something of an experience.

 

 

Equipment (* * * Three Stars) This desperately needs to be updated. While it is very cool that the facility offers TRX Suspension Training,  the amount of rust on some of the gym’s equipment isn’t.

 

Staff ( * * Two Stars) While Desi, one of the gym’s membership consultants is a rock star employee- I didn’t appreciate the locker room attendant rapping explicative words loudly along with his head phones.

 

 

Cleanliness (* One Star) Besides the foul smell of molding body odor and urine, there was a cockroach in the sauna- need I say more?

 

Amenities (* One Star) What good is a sauna if it has cockroaches?

 

OVERALL RATING (1.75 Stars) 

Who is NYSC at West 80th for? Anyone who has the time to go home to shower.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

