Photo Credit; Ashly Priest and The A-List Newsletter

Last Friday, I caught up with my dear friend Ashly Priest at the Dekalb Market in Brooklyn for “Down and Derby Roller Disco.” Seeing as how I hadn’t seen Ashly in a few months, she suggested the event as the perfect time, and way to reconnect. And why not?

“I Did It!” Ashly makes another successful turn around the rink.

This pic is mostly just Ashly and I not trying to fall. Far right is photographer Marc Hall enjoying our costumed folly

The event is held the third Friday of every month allowing guests to wear way outdated (yet totally fun) outfits and strut their stuff on the rink to late 70’s and early 80’s dance music. I have included some delightfully entertaining  pics of myself and Ashly at last Friday’s Down and Derby Roller Disco. A big special thank you to Dan Rosales for capturing these gems.

Ashly Priest in her eccentric 80’s outfit
Me doing my best plie en pointe… or rather en wheele!
