Okay, so I know that I’m only 24 and have the rest of my life to discover new interests, learn, and explore, but I figured I’d make a public display of some cool places I’d like to keep in mind for my travels for the rest of my life. You know, a bucket list vision board. Here are some pictures of places I’d like to see in person some day.

Skaftafeli - Iceland

While the Blue Lagoon in Grindavik is definitely at the top of my list of places to visit, the Skaftafeli National Park is filled with hidden treasures like the picture above.

ice skating on Paterswoldse Meer, a lake just South of the city of Groningen in the Netherlands.

Okay, you’ve got to admit… this looks kind of awesome!

Rice Field Terraces in Yunnan, China

After reading Malcom Gladwell‘s “Outliers”, I have a whole new appreciation for the people who make rice possible.

The Pearl Waterfall, Jiuzhaigou Valley, China

I’d just like to breathe the air here.

Tian Tan Buddha on Lantau Island, Hong Kong

I think Nirvana may actually exist here.

Plitvice Lakes – Croatia

Because there’s more to the world than what you see on TV.

Capilano Suspension Bridge, Vancouver, British Columbia

Because I can’t imagine being terrified of heights in such breathtaking surroundings.

Benteng Chittorgarh, India

I’ve wanted to see India since the second grade when my teacher, Mrs. Bagri  dedicated one of our month long themes to the country. While the Taj Mahal is definitely a list topper of places to see, its places like the Chittorgarh Fort that make me want to explore more of India.

Riomaggiore, Italy

Because there is more to Italy than Venice, Florence and Rome.

The Sky Lantern Festival, Taiwan

Come on… you’ve always wanted to do this too.

Restaurant near Sanyou Cave above the Chang Jiang river, Hubei , China.

Because eating a meal here looks just as ambitious as crossing the Capilano Suspension Bridge.

Petra, Jordan

I think Indiana Jones inspired a “someday” trip in us all.

Multnomah Falls, Oregon

Because scenery like is almost be enough to get me to move away from New York City… almost.

Seljalandsfoss Waterfall on the South Coast of Iceland

Simply another place whose air I’d like to breathe.

Marble Caves, Chile Chico, Chile

This is the type of place I’d imagine mermaids could live.

Keukenhof Gardens - Netherlands.

Because this is what you want a Monet to look like when you get closer.

The Gardens at Marqueyssac

Because there is more to France than Paris.

