Dazzling Deco Gown

Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent

Last night, as I was wallowing in self-pity following the worst laundry day of my life, I heard a knock on the door. This usually means one of two things if the buzzer hasn’t been sounded from the building entrance- a Chinese delivery man has the wrong apartment and will annoyingly tempt me with smells of fried rice and some type of Asian chicken dish, or, my neighbor from across the hall is popping over for a quick visit.

I answered the door to find my neighbor, Echo Blum in a stunning evening gown already smiling heartily at my anticipated reaction.

“Wow!” I exclaimed “What’s this all about?”

“I’m going to the Manhattan Cocktail Classic Gala tonight” she said proudly “you like?” I nodded and verbalized my sincere approval and love of her beautiful gown, a pink silk chiffon number with a black overlay and sweetheart neckline. She truly radiated with the spark of old Hollywood.

“Where did you get it?”

Rent The Runway!” she exclaimed enthusiastically “It’s this website where you can rent designer dresses and jewelry for events and whatnot and then return them without the longterm investment.”

“Brilliant” I said while she pulled her hair back to reveal stunning Elizabeth Cole Crystal Burst Earrings.

“Alright, I guess I’m off” said Echo who was a little sad neither of our roommates were also around to partake in her pre-gala primping.

Later in the evening, I took a cab to the Eventi Hotel on 30th and 6th, as I passed the New York Public library (where the Manhattan Cocktail Classic Gala was being held), I marveled at the vast lines of people, dressed in gowns and tuxes waiting patiently to get in. Luckily, Echo was smart enough to not only rent the runway, but she beat the rush as well.

You can get Echo’s look and many others by visiting www.renttherunway.com . Echo’s runway  look was made complete with a Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent Dazzling Deco Gown and Elizabeth Cole Crystal Burst Earrings. With a combined retail value of over $630, Echo saved over $500 on a onetime, guilt-free runway look. When you sign up to “rent the runway”, don’t forget to use Echo Blum as reference 🙂

Elizabeth Cole Crystal Burst Earrings

